Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Could MMA Take Over Boxings Place In Sports?

I grew up watching boxing and there were great fighters like Duran, Leonard, Hagler, Chavez, these guys were warriors and they left it all out there in the ring, but honesty, the first time I ever saw the UFC, that was UFC 5 over ten years ago I was hooked. It is just far more multi-dimensional. Originally you had a jui-jitsu guy fighting a boxer or a wrestler fighting a muay thai practioner, the whole premise is just fascinating. The sport has come along ways from the first savage like events and is much different, but it is still better then boxing just because there are more ways to beat opponents then just fisticuffs. There just is not enough money to go around and if I am making my pick for my 50 bucks then I'm going MMA because you get more fights per card and you get better finishes, and that is what we want, excittement and to remember things, we want that fgeeling that we saw something great.

No comments:

Post a Comment